Monday, June 2, 2014

The Truth Hurts

Durant is as much blame as Westbrook stop putting fault on 1 player, it's a team sport. Durant had 7 turnovers as well as Westbrook if they had a post scorer (Ibaka) they would have a better chance. If they had more pieces to trade for Kevin Love that would be a perfect fit. Westbrook facilitates this offense well enough to get them this close without Westbrook how far would they go is the question. Maybe draft a true point guard such as Deonte Burton or Tyler Ennis if available that late in the draft of course and mold either behind Westbrook because superstars as great as Westbrook with the ball don't come around as often we like to think. My question to the critics. What is wrong Westbrook running the offense?

Wednesday, January 23, 2013

The Fall Of A Dynasty

Lakers lose again!!! I can't blame Kobe for taking 50 shots a game, he has no choice, I can't blame D'antoni for benching Pau in favor of Earl Clark and keeps Dwight in when you have 2-3 minutes left in the game, I can't blame Nash because he was never known for playing defense on players half his age and I won't blame Dwight for missing free throws if he's not known for making them. I been saying this from the beginning The Lakers are OVERRATED I blame everybody in that organization including fans, coaches, front office staff , players, and doctors etc. If the Lakers don't make the playoffs I will be mildly disappointed and I hate the Lakers. As basketball fans were thinking like the Lakers will be start back winning with all that talent but the fall of their franchise is happening before our eyes. The Lakers gotta start rebuilding Kobe I like him but he can't bring winning by himself its showing. He's starting to press at some point he's gonna have to realize its him that's ruining this franchise not the players around him. If Kobe passed the ball after every missed shot instead trying and failing again just saying change something....

Saturday, November 17, 2012

The Answer

The Downfall of Allen Iverson

I'm going start by saying Allen Iverson is one of my favorite basketball players of all-time. When he was at his best in Philadelphia, he was one of the most poised shooters in the NBA. He played his heart out every game (maybe not during practice), he usually took a beating and put up massive numbers. He also gave us the best rant ever. The Answer was pure entertainment. Practice!!!

It kind of makes me sad the way he's going out, but he's not helping his cause either. The last 5 years have not been good to "The Answer". He pressured his way out of Philadelphia and forced a trade to Denver. In Denver, he didn't really gel with Carmelo Anthony and injuries slowed him down. He definitely got a bad deal in Detroit, never quite fitting in with their playbook. Signing with Memphis was a chance to reboot his career and maybe develop a new role and become a mentor. He had the opportunity to get rid of the label as being selfish and become a leader on a team of young up and comers.

One game into his stint in Memphis, A.I's ego kicked in and the whole idea of Iverson as a leader and teacher was thrown out the window. He told the press that he doesn't like coming off the bench and later left the team to contemplate hanging up his jersey.

I don't know what he was thinking. He didn't have any takers that summer, except for the Grizzlies. I would have hoped he would have realized that with Mike Conley and O.J. Mayo playing guard, his minutes were going to be severely cut. He had the chance to come off the bench, mentor Conley and Mayo, and play well enough to either earn himself a contract next year with a top tier team or have a top tier team trade for him down the stretch. But he ruined it.

I think A.I. has more fire in his belly and can produce at a high level in the NBA. He just needs to realize that his role has changed. If he can't do that, well, maybe he's better off retired.

@keepupwitjonesy

Wednesday, November 14, 2012

Timberwolves Fan Blog

Dear
Derrick Williams Starting Power Forward For The Timberwolves.

It hurts every time I utter those words.

This letter should come as no surprise to you. We as Minnesota Timberwolves™ fans thought you were a professional basketball player tonight 11/14/12 against the Charlotte Bobcats™you showed otherwise. Its crazy how you're surprised every time your name comes up in trade talks. Reality is nobody is interested in Derrick Williams as a player or bench warmer for that matter. You disappointed a whole nation the #twolvesnation. Consistency is the only thing we ask for during your stay in Minnesota. I don't see how you felt that you should go number 1. In Kevin Loves absence you should've proved yourself. Full training camp, preseason and A STARTING SPOT IN THE LINEUP what's gonna be your excuse next year for not performing your Jersey number. I'm assuming that you're still gonna be employed with the twolves since picked up your option. Get your shit together or we gonna trade you for Kwame Brown lol that's only a good trade in 2k draft picks lol. Actually, Williams you wouldn’t really be that bad if bad at all if it wasn't for the expectations that you came into the league with.

Sincerely

Joshua Jones @keepupwitjonesy